Pursuit to my happiness

Remembering the Day

I taste your lips and remember when we first met.

I liked your smile as a comfort overwhelmed me,

that’s how I knew we’d be set.

There’s a reason why this memory makes me smile so,

it doesn’t seem that long ago.

 

We share a love that rouses an envy,

I pretend not to hear.

There is no one who can stop this you and I

for we do not shed one tear.

 

But as we age I notice there’s a change.

Nothing is certain but however we remain the same.

The world around is quickly falls in different ranges,

but as I taste your lips and remember when we first met

that’s how I knew we’d be set.

 

Comments on: "Remembering the Day" (1)

  1. elegant and easily flowing… you painted a nice image 🙂

Leave a Reply

