Pursuit to my happiness

Internal Demons

There are demons inside

who wait to make their move.

They stay in my heart and hide

until they decide it is time to move.

 

At any moment they strike whenever they please,

creating a constant hell inside my heart,

making it difficult for me to even breathe.

These demons are different, only coming out

when everything is perfect, just wrecking havoc

where they see fit. I know what they’re about,

who they want, what they want.

My battle is against myself, who will be the winner?

Do I get my freedom or will they keep me as their slave?

Taunting me, teasing me, that’s what demons do.

They toy with your head and your heart so 

you won’t have anyone or anything to support you.

Leave a Reply

