Pursuit to my happiness

For The Record,

For the record, I fall for the wrong type; I go for the wrong ones, the high ones, the ones that have all the hype. But where does that land me? Some times I think that this cat and mouse we play is all imaginary because you always seem to try and fool me. Other times I know you are truly interested so I keep your conspiracies floating around me. Oh how being caught in the middle of a lie and the truth can be so overwhelming, but if you really think about our history you should know you and I have had far more than just a one night fling. Something about you keeps me in, everything else keeps you away; somehow, some day, you and I will get away from this child’s play. One thing for sure, this thing we call love is for the record.

Leave a Reply

