Pursuit to my happiness

“Going to bed with cold feet is something you’ve never liked because it’s uncomfortable, and no matter how small you shrink a bed it still gets lonesome. My feet are always cold and I never have any help warming them because I’m always alone. After I shrunk the bed to a twin size I thought I could keep my feet from freezing because of its smaller capacity, but I was wrong. Every night I prayed for warmer feet, but I never got it. I learned to sleep closely to the wall and stare at it glumly until my eyes got heavy; I leaned to ignore my feet staying cold at night. Maybe I should have called for company, or may my ‘company’ wouldn’t have understood. It gets tiring always having cold feet at night; it hurts trying to get accustomed to being left alone again.”

Leave a Reply

