Pursuit to my happiness

A whore, exactly what is it?

 

Women, dominantly, get called this term when she sleeps around possibly? Or maybe even kisses a guy one time and everyone says she’s a whore for having a good time. The term “whore” means when a woman, or a man, engages in sexual acts for money.

Now, tell me how much sense would it make to call an individual who, by all means, has great control over their urges and  respects others’ boundaries, to be called a whore? What has this person done to deserve that term? It’s so ugly and grimy almost. You deserve to have your self-respect taken away from you if you are actually a whore. This term leaves people, again, mostly women, feeling like they are limited to what they can do in fear she will be pegged with such a term. There are boundaries that people do cross and the line all of a sudden gets a whole lot blurry, but one simple kiss? Really? It was one kiss one time with one guy. How is that whorish? I just don’t understand how somebody you’re closed to is so completely angry and jealous at you for doing exactly what they told you to. She said “Britt, you need to live your life you know? Get your freak on a little,” and I did for grass’s sake! Now, all of a sudden, I’m a whore?

Sometimes I wonder if she even knows what that term means. I mean, people now just throw terms around without really knowing what any of them means. Like “bitch” or “retard”, both degrading words that really shouldn’t ever be used. However, I am guilty for saying “bitch”…oh hypocrisy.

Where do whores belong, anyway? Amongst other whores? So, she can sleep with fourteen men, none of which are for money but she does because she falls in love quickly, and be called a whore; yet it has the same relevant definition when I kiss one guy? I just don’t get it really. The things people say to hurt you hurt me knowing they’re trying this hard to voluntarily inflict pain upon somebody. I never wish to inflict pain, upon anybody. Nobody deserves to suffer, but I guess some people don’t see through a big window like I do.

“There is no art in turning a goddess into a witch, a virgin into a whore,”

-Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Sincerely,

Forever A Whore?

Comments on: "Angel or Whore? What’s the Difference?" (1)

  1. I have learn some good stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt you place to make any such great informative website.

Leave a Reply

